Meet our global senior executives

  • Stuart Irving

    Chief Executive Officer and President

    Stuart Irving

    Stuart Irving was appointed President & Chief Executive Officer of the Computershare Group in July 2014. Prior to this, Stuart was Computershare’s Chief Information Officer where he had responsibility for leading all aspects of Computershare's global information technology infrastructure and line-of-business application management, including the Information Security function. Before joining Computershare in 1998, Stuart held a number of roles at the Royal Bank of Scotland.
  • Nick Oldfield

    Chief Financial Officer and Global Head of Loan Services

    Nick Oldfield

    Nick has been Computershare’s CFO since December 2019 and is closely involved in the company’s short and long-term business strategies as well as managing and all finance activities and M&A. In addition, he is Head of Computershare’s Loan Services business, with overall responsibility for the management and delivery of the strategic and financial plans in the US and UK. Nick spent six years with Arthur Anderson after graduating, working in both the UK and Australia. He moved on to Rothschild in their Melbourne Venture Capital team before returning to the UK in 2003 and taking up a role as Director of Corporate Development for Computershare’s EMEA business, overseeing more than 20 acquisitions and investments in a variety of countries. He became CFO, EMEA in 2007 and re-located to the USA as CFO for that region in 2014.
  • Mike Anson

    Chief Risk Officer

    Mike Anson

    Mike Anson was appointed Chief Risk Officer in 2017 and is responsible for Computershare’s global risk management. Prior to joining Computershare Mike held a number of Enterprise and Operational Risk roles for Deutsche Bank, Morgan Stanley and most recently Credit Suisse.
  • Peter Belval

    Chief of Staff

    Peter Belval

    Peter Belval was appointed Chief of Staff in September 2014 and is responsible for managing Computershare’s Office of the CEO and driving several of Computershare’s global strategic initiatives. Before assuming this role, Peter led a number of key projects for Computershare as a Senior Manager in Computershare’s technology group. Peter joined Computershare in 2005 as part of the acquisition of EquiServe where he held several executive finance roles.
  • Fiona Chalmers

    CEO Issuer Services

    Fiona Chalmers

    Fiona Chalmers worked in corporate finance and investment banking advisory roles before joining Computershare from J.P. Morgan in 2019. Her experience spans public, private and cross border M&A transactions as well as equity and debt capital markets solutions. Fiona is responsible for developing the broader corporate strategy of Computershare globally and works closely with the business-line CEOs to identify, develop and execute on strategic and growth opportunities.
  • Francis Catterall

    Global Head of Employee Share Plans

    Francis Catterall

    Francis Catterall was appointed as Computershare’s Chief Corporate Development Officer in late 2016 and became CEO of Employee Share Plans in 2019. Before joining Computershare, Francis worked for almost two decades in strategy and M&A roles with experience across a variety of sectors, including government, technology, finance, consumer products, regulated businesses and infrastructure. Francis has also worked in investor relations and tax advisory roles.
  • Paul Conn

    President, Global Capital Markets

    Paul Conn

    Paul Conn started his international financial markets career at the London Stock Exchange in 1979. He joined the Australian Stock Exchange in 1989, holding a number of senior roles including the Head of New Business Development. Paul joined Computershare in 1998, relocated to New York in 2001 and was appointed President of Computershare's Global Capital Markets Group in 2006.
  • Dominic Horsley

    Group Counsel and Company Secretary

    Dominic Horsley

    Dominic joined Computershare in 2006 and is the Group General Counsel and Company Secretary with global responsibility for Computershare’s legal and secretarial teams. Dominic has extensive experience in corporate and commercial law, having held prior in-house and private practice roles in Australia and the UK. Dominic is a member of the Association of Corporate Counsel GC100 and is a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia.
  • Jonathan Kidd

    Global Chief Information Security Officer

    Jonathan Kidd

    Jonathan joined Computershare in early 2022, and is responsible for the Global Information Security Group and Financial Crime Unit. He has spent over 25 years in information security, technology, and risk management roles, spanning finance, telecom, consultancy, and government sectors. Prior to joining Computershare, he spent eight years as a Chief Information Security Officer in a number of organisations.
  • Frank Madonna

    Integration CEO, Computershare Corporate Trust US

    Frank Madonna

    Frank is Integration CEO responsible for the integration, value and growth of the US corporate trust business which was acquired from Wells Fargo in November 2021 and remains Computershare’s largest acquisition to date. Previously, Frank served as COO of Computershare, a role he has held since he first joined Computershare in 2012 through the acquisition of BNY Mellon Shareowner Services where he was head of operations. As Computershare’s COO, Frank’s accomplishments include the transformation of the global service model to greatly enhance the customer experience and achieve efficiencies. Concurrent with his COO position, Frank also lent his leadership and expertise to fulfill Computershare’s M&A growth strategy by serving as Integration CEO for the Equatex plans management acquisition, Interim CEO for the KCC claims administration business, and COO for the integration of the BNY Mellon Shareowner Services acquisition.
  • Mark McDougall

    Global Chief Information Officer

    Mark McDougall

    Mark worked as a management consultant and held various roles within financial services companies before joining Computershare in 2009 as Global CTO to lead the Global Development Group. He was appointed Global CIO in 2014 and is responsible for all aspects of line-of-business application development and management, governance, and Computershare’s customer-driven innovation framework.
  • Lucy Newcombe

    Chief People and ESG Officer

    Lucy Newcombe

    As Chief People and ESG Officer, Lucy is responsible for leading our People and Communications teams and driving our Environment, Social and Governance (ESG) initiatives. Lucy joined Computershare in 2005 as Marketing Director for the EMEA region, was part of our first sustainability committee in 2006, became Corporate Communications Director in 2010, and was appointed Head of People in 2019. She has more than twenty-five years’ experience in communications, marketing and corporate engagement roles across global companies, including time spent living and working in Hong Kong.
  • Steve Rothbloom

    President, Computershare USA

    Steve Rothbloom

    Steve Rothbloom joined Harris Bank in 1986 and was appointed Executive Vice President in 1998. Following Computershare's acquisition of the registry business of Harris Bank in 2000, Steve joined the North American executive team. He was appointed as President of Computershare USA in 2000 and during his tenure so far has overseen significant growth in the company's USA business.